Final Audio

For my final, I didn’t rerecord any of the clips, because the feedback that I got said it sounded clear and professional. A lot of the feedback I got said that my draft was good, I should just rearrange my facts so that instead of them all being at the end, clip them so that one interview questions ends with the fact that is relevant to it. I also got some feedback saying I should have some sound in between my clips.

I first started editing my draft by adding two different sounds. I recorded myself cutting some carrots and I put it at the start of each question. The second clip was me moving some dishes around, I put this clip in between the end of the answer and in from of the fact I was about to tell. I decided to add two different once because I thought that it would make it clear to the listener of what was coming next. I then used the razor tool to cut the facts clip. I cut it once because I only provided two facts. I put one of them at the end of the first question and the other and the end of the second question because I thought that’s were they fit best. I also adjusted the sound of the clips so that the one of my cutting carrots faded in and out and was a little louder. My last question I didn’t provide a fact because the question was opinion based.

In my draft I originally had four questions but I took out the third one because I thought it related to the second question a little, and I went over the time since I added sounds in between my clips. At first I thought a change I should make was putting a sound clip at the start and finish of my clip, but I ended up not liking it as much. I thought the addition of the sounds in between were good enough.

Overall, I think the changes I made to my clip made it a lot better than before. I think my audio still tells an information story of how a WSU college student spends her money. Ideally I would have liked to have a second opinion, but I didn’t have enough time, because I wanted to ask three questions to the same person instead of one question to different people. Like I said, I’m very satisfied with the way my audio turned out.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑